Strong Like Fire, Weak as a Man - Lars Eriksson

Pain in my mouth

In my ears, in my teeth, in my eyes, in my lies, in my tries


Love is a joke for me

What is love? I know nothing at all


Some people are normal

At least it seems so

I wish I was like them sometimes, can I pretend? -No


Life is definitely a myth

I ask of you now, God, to fulfil my myth

And what do you ask of me?

Is it nothing?

I don't know if I'm satisfied with nothing


I am strong like fire sometimes

And sometimes I'm weak like the wood it burns

One with the universe

And suddenly a fish: not able to get into the world


So good with words

And sometimes speechless

Everything is upside down for me now


So full of guilt

Because of being like me

But I know there's nothing I can do except for what I do


So full of shit

It makes me wanna quit

And those normal people don't understand a shit


When I am down, nothing brings me up

When I am up, nothing brings me down

When I am king I don't care about the slaves

When I am slave, I don't care for the kings


Tough as I am

Weak as a man

Strong is a woman, but as Dylan said, she breaks like a little girl


From the land of death

Appears a determined wanderer

It is me I see, It is me I see

It is whom I want to be


Pain is my constant follower

Or am I the constant follower of pain?

www.lars-eriksson.net

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0